Australia's Premier Project Management Conference / 27 - 28 May 2019 / Gold Coast

PMI Australia Awards

PMI Australia Awards 2019

Nominations for the 2019 PMI Australia Awards are OPEN. 

The Project Management Institute Australia Conference Awards provide the opportunity for practitioners to appreciate and recognise the achievements of organisations, projects and individuals in the field of project management. 

For PMIAC 2019, the array of Awards has been expanded to acknowledge the breadth of contributions to the profession, through recognising that project management enables successful stakeholder outcomes in many ways. Although built upon common principles, project management also reflects the distinct characteristics of individual contributions, the influence of industry dynamics and the role of innovation and research.

You can download the flyer here.


Nominations are OPEN!

You will then be able to submit your nominations on the applicable awards page.

Deadline for Submissions is 18TH APRIL 2019

All submissions need to be in by 5.30PM AEST, Wednesday 18th April 2019.

Please note this deadline has been extended from 22nd March.

Winner Announcement Monday 27th May 2019

The winner for each category will be announced at the PMI Australia Awards Ceremony and Gala Dinner.

6 Award Categories

Project Professional of the Year

The individuals who have achieved outstanding results in delivery complex project outcomes in the last 12 months. 

Learn More

Young Project Professional of the Year

This new award recognises that outstanding contributions to the profession can be made by younger professionals (30 years old or younger), whether as established project managers, or as aspiring project professionals, who have gained recognition for their contribution to projects in the last 12 months. 

Learn More

Research Achievement

Awarded to an individual or team who has demonstrably advanced the project management community’s understanding of the essence of the profession and provided thought leadership, in the last 12 months. This is open to both academia and practitioners. 

Learn More

Distinguished Contribution to Project Management

This award recognises the sustained contribution over time of an individual to the project management profession.

Learn More

PMO of the Year

This is awarded to a Portfolio / Program / Project Management Office which has clearly demonstrated it’s value-add to achievement of stakeholder outcomes in the last 12 months. 

Learn More

Project of the Year

This prestigious aware recognises an individual project which exemplifies the application of project management to achieving business and stakeholder outcomes. For 2019, recognising the diverse contexts in which projects operate, nominations for sub categories for “Project of the Year” are sought, with sub-category winners being nominated for the overall Award. 

Learn More

Innovation in Project Management

This award recognises endeavours which utilise leading-edge thought-leadership in delivering projects, regarding use of technology and/or process innovation to increase the probability of success in project outcomes. 

Learn More

PMI Volunteer of the Year

This award recognises an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the PMI in Australia during the last year, have achieved outstanding results through their volunteering effort and have demonstrated leadership and initiative whilst working alongside fellow PMI members.

Learn More

The integrity and value of the Awards is paramount. Awards will only be granted where the judging panel determines that the quantity and quality of submissions means that the winner has truly made a notable contribution to the profession of project management. Accordingly, the judging panel reserved the right to withdraw any category from consideration. 

Award Enquiries

Contact us:

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.